If only worrying burned calories…

Worrywart

Worrywart

Let me start by saying, I’m a big worrywart. My last entry was about freaking out over stuff I probably shouldn’t have. I was worried about my book launch. I stressed about having enough drinks, would people show up, and more importantly, I prayed I wouldn’t say anything inappropriate.

I gave myself a few gray hairs over nothing.

The book launch was amazing! Friends, family, and supporters showed up in droves to the bookstore. The best part is I didn’t even have to send anyone outside to twirl a sign to advertise. (I told my kid if we didn’t have a good crowd I’d give him twenty bucks to do it, he was all about it.)

Currently, I’m in the midst of a book blog tour and a social media blast. The feedback has been positive and I’ve received some great reviews from readers.

Literary Addicts End of Summer Event – Parenting | Life Style | Reviews

My head hasn’t stopped spinning. I keep pinching myself to make sure it’s real. But I’m staying grounded and focused. In addition to marketing Innocent Labor, I’m working on the sequel.

Now that I’ve released my first book, I determined to publish another.

Of course, I’m not saying I don’t log onto Amazon, read the reviews over and over, and start grinning like a mad fool.

I’m not saying that at all…Don’t judge me.

Leave a Reply

