So Many Book Covers, How Do I Choose Just One?

With my baby (aka my book) at the editor’s office, I asked myself what’s the next step in the process. Do I keep working on my book? Do I set it aside and work on other projects? Or do I start looking for a cover artist?

Massimo Carnevale - Illustratore e cover artist italiano

Cover Artist Massimo Carnevale

Well, I don’t know what anyone else would do, but I started researching and looking for a cover artist. There are so many colors, thrilling shadows, and titillating visions to entice and grab the reader’s attention. I haven’t made any decisions, but I’m so glad I’m taking the time to research.

Shopping for Shoes

Shopping for Shoes

There are so many choices. It’s like shopping for shoes with a 50% discount!

I’m excited and a tad bit giddy. It’s interesting figuring out what I like and what I don’t. I hope this will make it easier once I get to this phase of the process.

I should probably light some candles just in case. It couldn’t hurt.

2 thoughts on “So Many Book Covers, How Do I Choose Just One?

  1. I’m not sure if I fit your budget or your style, but I would love to be considered in your cover artist search 🙂 Here’s a link to my illustration portfolio and information: http://jennifernicholewells.com/cover-illustration/ Have a wonderful day!

    • mgedwardsblogs says:

      Thank you very much for the link. 🙂 I’ll be sure to check it out. Hope you have a great weekend.

Leave a Reply

