Saying No to Resolutions

It’s officially 2013 and time to reflect on the past year or make resolutions for the new one to come.

Eh, I might take time to reflect later. I have a daily word count goal to meet and editing to do. As for resolutions…well, I don’t believe in lying to myself unless it concerns my weight or age. I refuse to get caught up in the propaganda. It leads to broken promises and guilt. I’m over it.

For years, I swore I’d lose weight, learn a new language, stop cursing, etc. etc. I’m still on the yo-yo scale, speak only 2 languages, and can curse with the best of them. I could lie and say this year will be different.

But it won’t and you know what? I’m okay with it. I’ve got goals and aspirations.crossing fingers

My main goal isn’t only for the New Year. It’s for my life. I’m going to finish and publish my book this year. Yes, I’m saying it and putting it out in the universe.

All of the other stuff will happen in its own time. Losing weight requires a lifestyle change (boo). Learning another language isn’t priority right now, maybe in a few months. And cursing?

Sugar Honey Iced Tea, there’s always next year.

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

