In the middle of the night

journal-011Scribbling furiously, my mind is still hazy and drowsy from sleep. It’s the middle of the night and for some reason, I’ve woken up out of a sound sleep. I’ve been dreaming about my novel. I’m trying to remember the details of my dream because it was a great scene. The colors, the characters, the feelings. Gawd, I can’t see without my contacts. I hope I can read what I wrote in the morning.

I know it’s important…

sleeping woman

One thought on “In the middle of the night

  1. How exciting and frustrating at the same time.

Leave a Reply

