Zombies?

Image

Zombie attack?! Whatcha talken bout Willis? I know I’m not the only person freaking out about this. I read up on what happened in Miami. Authorities are saying that suspect was allegedly under the influence of bath salts. Are you freaking kidding me? He snorted bath salts and it caused him to eat some poor guys face and then get shot without hardly any reaction!!???

Now I’m not always the quickest horse in the stable but for real? Bath salts? What, the guy didn’t have any hand sanitizer to drink around? Geez, getting high these days is ridiculous. Kids just don’t do it; it’s not worth being laughed at and made fun of. Dare to be different!  Its hand cleaner and bath product for Gods sake!!

Ok, sure I know it’s not like I didn’t take allergy medicine as a young teenager and got a little buzzed. But then again you never heard news stories of someone eating some guys FACE OFF on national news because he or she was high on cold medicine. Sure they might have fell out of window or something but I’m thinking that’s Darwinism. Of course I’ve been accused of being a cold-hearted B*^%# so I could be wrong.

The scary thing is we have a pre-teen of our own. He’s a good kid, very intelligent but not too keen with common sense sometimes. (We see an engineer-based career in his future.) We try as best we can to give him “life lesson” advice but sometimes you can actually see the words go in one ear and out the other. He’s a pre-teen with all the sarcasm of a 25 year old (he’s ours so we expect no less) so I can’t even imagine his reaction when I tell him “Don’t drink the hand sanitizer and Don’t snort bath salts”. God, my kid is going to think I’m an idiot but what’s the alternative, Zombieland?

One thought on “Zombies?

  1. What’s sad, truly sad, is that I work at a hospital (not the sad part, but close) and we have seen kids and adults so hooked on drugs that when no-one is looking, they tried to eat our foam hand sanitizer because it contains alcohol. Yep! Alcohol. I’ve had to explain once that our alcohol is the kind that eats your intestines on the way in and on the way out (as we must now clean the stomach) and is not the kind you will get drunk off. but hey, your system is not squeaky clean!!! And yes, I did come home and tell my kids not to eat the hand sanitizer and that I would make them do the handsanitizer pee test is I was ever suspicious.

Leave a Reply

