Just thoughts

As I stumble into the jungle of writing I’m finding that nothing is as simple as it seems not even my name. I am currently trying to determine what my “brand” should be. Do I write under my own name, create a variation of my name, or just go for a full fledge alter ego and create an alias? Yikes…choices, choices, it’s like being at the candy store and you can only have one. Sigh, I’ll be honest I know I’m overthinking it but I can’t help myself.

But enough of that, I’m at least writing. I’ve got some good ideas swirling around in my head; I’ve just got to get it on paper (in my laptop). This is always easier said than done but its ok. As Branli (www.branlicaidryn.com)  is quick to remind me “The first draft is always rough, don’t worry about it. Just get it out and then continue to work out the details on the next draft.” Thank goodness for good advice from good friends to help keep me sane and focused.

Keeping up with twitter and the blog has been very interesting. It’s definitely not for the weak or weary. I have already been asked if I am going to be addicted to my phone to keep up with it all. I didn’t have the heart to tell my hubby that it’s more likely to happen than not. Some things are better left unsaid.

Well my brain seems to be shutting down so I will end this for the night.

Buenos Noches, have a good night.

Leave a Reply

