Inspired

Today I met a great bunch of people at the HDCWC meeting (High Desert Branch of the California Writers Club) and oh man talk about creativity busting at the seams! I’m so glad I went today.  I was inspired to stop procrastinating in setting up a blog and getting in gear to do what’s in my heart to do. I’m a writer so I need to write! I have the stories in my head, I just have to get them on paper…ahem excuse me in my laptop (winks) Being around everyone today was truly humbling and an adrenaline rush to get things going. My god, there was a gentleman there who turned 100 years old this year and still writing, talk about dedication! What’s my excuse for not going after my dream?

So here I go, full speed ahead, sword drawn, word document pulled up 🙂 No excuses…ok sometimes just a couple but only cuz I’m human and well let’s be honest who doesn’t like to play hooky?

Goals…everyone needs goals so what are my goals…World peace, too much. World domination, maybe later. For now, I’d like to just complete a story and have it published. My gawd, I can’t even tell you how many times I’ve started a story only to stop and ditch it like New Year’s resolution diet. It’s horrible I know, oh well baby steps right?

So I’ll keep pushing forward and do my best to stay focused. Hopefully blogging will help ::crossing fingers:: I’m new to blogging so please be patient with me or if you have any advice or helpful hints I’m open to it.

As you can tell I’m pretty pumped up for this new chapter (pun not intended but it worked) of my life. Now if I can just figure out how to make it work for world domination even better.

Till next time, stay strong, stay motivated and stay blessed!

Ciao

One thought on “Inspired

  1. I’m so glad you started the blog. Told you you’d find something to say. Make sure you use tags so people can find you, ie “writer, writing, book, author,” or whatever pertains to your blog “writing” seems to be a good one. As for world domination, well…write it in a book. Infinity is our limit. Good look and I look forward to reading your work.

Leave a Reply

